Bookprints ~ Jan 2017

1. The Other Wes Moore by Wes Moore

I learnt a lot from this book; I couldn’t put it down. I read like a person obsessed, and I think I grew as a soul, as one does with great books. 

I even listen to kwaito now. It isn’t just about fate and destiny and choices or the lack of .. it’s about an actual relateable human story filled with emotions but that is presented in this beautiful way that doesn’t burn you out but asks you to appreciate things presented to you in the right way. Asks you to think on it, understand why cultures think, like, exist and behave the way they do. The interplay between chances and choices, I’m grateful I got a chance to read it. 

These lines make me pause and read again. 
But even the worst decisions we make don’t necessarily remove us from the circle of humanity.
The only thing most of them had in common was that they came from somewhere else, and for most of them, Dundee was a better place to be. 
Try again. Fail again. Fail better.
Ubuntu.. ‘After all this pain and heartache, how are you now able to forgive? You seem so at peace with yourself and your life. How are you able to move on? 
She gave me an easy half smile and took another sip from her mug. ” Because Mr.Mandela asked us to”. ‘

Grandma said have faith, not fear. 

Leave a Reply

