Life force 

I walked from when it was a river with rapidsAnd as I approached the edge 

Just before the fall I stopped 

I breathed and excitement tingling 

A calm descends upon me 

And I take the next step 

The force, the life force of falling water

Never has it hit me before 

So strong 

How nature shows us life force 

And how we forget that 

In our small problems in a smaller life 

How easily we let go of such a 

Life force 

That flows through us 

Too

How easily we forget who we are 

And who we can be

Souls, a force. 


#WaterFall

~AK

Leave a Reply

