Rain 

Rain on, so

Tears be one with you 

Pelt the sky purple 

Throw in all the shades 

Mask it with my face 

So my memories find a canvas 

And all that is gone 

Can live again 

And all that couldn’t be 

Find a breath 

To express 

To find a way to connect with you

Universe 

So you know I’m here and now

Though I think of then and later;

I’m here now 

And together we can define eternity 

In a single breath 

You and I 

Under the sky 

Solitude and gratitude mingled under 

My one roofed protection

Where I breathe 

To us, for us, 

Our eternal being. 

 
AK

Leave a Reply

