She better gimme a second glance

I am fine

Just fine

Absolutely; sparkling and rad.

Or … is it all a lie?

Am I forcing life

To give up every ounce so I smile

When she actually is bleak at best?

Am I trying too hard?

Or is this the way it is done.

No I promise I won’t stop trying

For I tried to let her be

And she passed by me without much of a glance

So I always will try

Be on her radar I will

Lest she one day drop by a package

For me

Maybe, just maybe.

But baby

It’s so damn hard

At times.

embrace

AK

2 thoughts on “She better gimme a second glance

Leave a Reply

