Ineffably yours

Love. 
Love is finding my way back 
From frequent hells 
Personal battlefields.

Love.
Love is choosing right over wrong
Sure, there is no right or wrong 
But you know what I mean. 

Love.
Love is to find joy repeatedly 
In the smallest of things
And watch as they grow in meaning.

Love. 
Love is the wind 
In the hottest day 
Cooling me down and setting a smile. 

Love. 
Love is letting it change me
Mould me into the person
I have always known myself to be. 

Love. 
Love is not 
The failed marriage 
The relationship gone awry
The surface glitter 
The underrated, much blamed foe
The over hyped, must attain perfection 
Nay, it’s too deep for that. 

Love.
Love is, dare I say..
Ineffable?
-AK

Leave a Reply

