Who am I?

Chaos to safety
Noise to silence
It has a power
To unwind me to tears
Alone in my rooftop
Is what I call home
For home is where
I am free:
Left to be myself

Chaos to safety
Noise to silence
Alone in my rooftop
Is where the flight happens
Outside bound inwards
The calmness does take over
Meaningless chatter

Alone in my rooftop
Is where I find myself
All roles shrugged
All raiments cast aside
Stepping over all
that covers me otherwise
I beam out to the skies
Who am I?

~ AK

Chatterboxerr©

Leave a Reply

