How you lost me

Every time
Every goddamn time
I wait
I wait for you to come.

I never had to
In the past
Cuz you,
You were always around.

Don’t you see?
We’re fading away.

Don’t you see?
Or don’t you want to see?
How you don’t,
Don’t see to US no more.

Promises
Of always being around
May hold true somewhat.

Started fading though,
We have.
Promises don’t matter
You see,
Not anymore.

Cuz
I’m going to stop
Stop holding on to
your promises –
Someday
Someday, soon. 

AK
March 2015

Chatterboxerr©

2 thoughts on “How you lost me

Leave a Reply

