Frozen

When I stand alone under the night sky,
For all the darkness,
It always shines light bright enough
to penetrate the recesses of my confounded mind.
As I tilt my head back,
I see this emotion seize my soul
What is it?
It is more than joy at smelling fresh air,
More than seeing a dozen blinking lights,
Or hearing far away fading tunes.
Much much more than the beauty of the sky’s palette – what subtle colours, what a perfect setting!
It could be the stillness,
Steady enough for a painters brush.
I realise soon enough,
Its frozen.
I’m frozen.
I would chose to be so,
a thousand times over,
frozen.

Ak

2 thoughts on “Frozen

Leave a Reply

