You

I love you, but
I do not know where you are!
I so long to be with you, but
I do not know if I am where I’m supposed to be,
So our paths collide
When they are meant to.

But our lives are defined,
Purpose set.
So this step too, was meant to be
Hence I AM in the right place.
The thing is, you are never constant .
I long for so many yous’
I do not know which shape
You have currently donned.
I do not know
Which version of you
I’m now closest to.
You are everything on my bucket list,
You are everything on my perpetual wish list,
You are every understood desire,
You are every unnoticed hidden want.
You are so many..
I’ve lost track of my steps
To you.

Adhithi
22/10/2014

5 thoughts on “You

Leave a Reply

