PANDORA’S BOX

My baby’s so hurt 
It’s tearing me up inside 
Like nothing ever has 
Its like an epidemic of sorts 
Plaguing ppl everywhere 
Immune and happy little did I guess 
This pandora’s box of hurt 
Designed specially for my poor baby 
Was ready and open right frm start.. 
And I blame it all on myself 
Cuz I led my baby to it 
Little did I know then 
That it was open nearby 
That all I had to do 
Was to reach out for the lid 
Snap it tight 
Throw it outta plain sight 
Coward was I to not realise 
And now hurt is my baby 
Sorry I am like never before 
Cuz my baby means everything to me and more..

-adhithi

4 thoughts on “PANDORA’S BOX

Leave a Reply

